Regional Committees

Scotmid has three Regional Committees to serve members living in the Society’s trading areas in the East, North and West, with up to 12 members serving on each Committee. Our three Regional Committees are responsible for representing the views of members in their region, promoting membership in their region and providing nominees for places on the Board. They are also responsible for managing their Regional Community budget and for allocating grants to community groups within their regions.

Several changes have taken place in our regional committees. The following information will be updated accordingly in due course.

West Regional Committee: Falkirk, South & North Lanarkshire, Clackmananshire, City of Glasgow, East & West, Dumbartonshire, Stirling, Renfrew, Inverclyde, Ayrshire, Dumfries & Galloway, Argyll & Bute.
West Regional Committee Dec 14

Back row, left to right: Ross Kelt, Iain Gilchrist, Andy Simm, Marie Kane, Michael Ross, Jim Gilchrist
Front row, left to right: Gavin Randell, Tom McKnight, Jim Watson, Karen Scott

East Regional Committee: City of Edinburgh, Midlothian, West Lothian, East Lothian, Fife, Scottish Borders.

PW.Scotmid Board portraits_12

Back Row, left to right: Douglas Jamieson, Jane Reid, Keith Kelly, Jim Mackenzie, David Reid, Grace Smallman, Eddie Thorn.
Front Row, left to right: John Miller, Harry Cairney, Sandra Williamson, David Paterson

North Regional Committee: Angus, Highland, Grampian, Inverness, Aberdeenshire, Moray, Perth & Kinross, Scottish Isles.

Scotmid Co-Op

Back Row, left to right: Marjory Smith, Richard McCready, John Anderson, Aileen Anderson, Angus McLean.
Front row, left to right: Aaron Cullen, Alan Stokes, Sheila Downie, David Patterson.

Regional Committee members are nominated and elected by the members from within their geographic region.  Nominations for places are accepted at the Ordinary General Meeting and elections conducted at the Annual General Meeting. Nominees must hold £25 in their share capital account and have been a member of the Society for one year at time of nomination.